As the law states, payday advance in Louisiana State is fully approved by the authorities. To know the details about legit payday loans in Louisiana, see the credit document La. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§ 9:3578.1 et seq. It was mentioned above, the sum of a short-term loan cannot exceed 350 USD. You should pay back borrowed funds within 60 days. The creditor will charge you a commission of 16.75% of face-value of check. Also, the system charges a 10 USD documentation fee. Bear in mind that there are additional details. After default, the commission rises up to 36% per year during 1-12 months. If the period is of 13 months and beyond, there is 18% per year.