It is important to mention that payday advance in Michigan State is a legal activity. To see the details about legit payday loans in Michigan, refer to the credit document Mich. Comp. Laws §§ 487.2121 et seq. As we have just mentioned, the sum of the short-term must not exceed $600. The person should pay back borrowed funds within 31 days. The creditor will charge you a commission of 15% of first $100. The document mentions there is 14% of second $100. Customers pay 13% of third $100. There is 12% of fourth $100 and 11% of fifth $100. Finally, service charges 11% of sixth $100 + any database verification fee.